Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

News: Do you like Palm Pre?
Palm Pre Forum  
Best Screen Protector for Palm Pre          Download wallpapers, themes, java games
          Scratch-Proof your Palm Pre
Pages: [1] 2
BookMark Print
Share this topic on AskShare this topic on Del.icio.usShare this topic on DiggShare this topic on FacebookShare this topic on FurlShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on LiveShare this topic on MySpaceShare this topic on NetvouzShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on SlashdotShare this topic on SpurlShare this topic on SquidooShare this topic on StumbleUponShare this topic on TwitterShare this topic on TipdShare this topic on YahooShare this topic on Google buzz
Author Topic: Online Availability?  (Read 1148 times)
brandon86
Newbie
*

Cookies: 0
Posts: 2


« on: June 20, 2009, 04:32:35 PM »

I was reading the thread on this site about the EPRP plans but could not find anything about when the Pre would be available online in the sprint store.  Has anything been released about a potential date it would be available online?  Any ideas if it has not been announced yet?

Sorry if this is posted in the wrong section, but I didn't know where to put it.

Thanks.
Logged
rushdown
Jr. Member
**

Cookies: 2
Posts: 66


« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2009, 09:53:08 PM »

As far as I know no one knows when the Palm Pre will be available online. I've wondered the same thing for quite a while (When is the Pre going to be online? When is EPRP going to work on it?). But, I've found a much better deal (than EPRP) and you can still get it in the Sprint store.

How many minutes do you plan on using each month? Remember you've got nights/weekends at 7!

Just PM me and I'll show you where I got the information from. I was even skilled enough to get my activation fee waived-but I can't guarantee that'll work for you too. It depends on the sales rep at the store and partly on you as well.
Logged
brandon86
Newbie
*

Cookies: 0
Posts: 2


« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2009, 01:51:39 PM »

Thanks for the response.  PM sent.
Logged
rushdown
Jr. Member
**

Cookies: 2
Posts: 66


« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2009, 02:44:22 PM »

check your private messages
Logged
MerdinH
Newbie
*

Cookies: 0
Posts: 24



WWW
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2009, 04:11:55 PM »

Hear you go guys, this is where you can get it, once it asks you which rep is helping you select Ariel on there, and if ariel ask's who told you about the site, tell him Merdin.
www.palm.sprintorders.com
Logged

rushdown
Jr. Member
**

Cookies: 2
Posts: 66


« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2009, 04:51:05 PM »

That seems kind of phishy since the Pre is not officially available online yet? That's just my opinion...if you buy from that site, make sure to do some research first for your safety. That's just my opinion.
Logged
MerdinH
Newbie
*

Cookies: 0
Posts: 24



WWW
« Reply #6 on: June 21, 2009, 05:07:16 PM »

That seems kind of phishy since the Pre is not officially available online yet? That's just my opinion...if you buy from that site, make sure to do some research first for your safety. That's just my opinion.

Now i wonder how a site that can check your upgrade eligibility, and have all sprints info be phishy, wow buddy, its a sprint corporate site which employees use to buy there phones, but Ariel is letting people get it through there since sprint does not have it online yet, all standard sprint rules apply.
Logged
rushdown
Jr. Member
**

Cookies: 2
Posts: 66


« Reply #7 on: June 21, 2009, 05:27:59 PM »

well, I wasn't the only one who thought it was phishy...


http://forums.palmpreforum.com/palm-pre/188004-apparently-one-can-buy-pre-online-now.html
Logged
MerdinH
Newbie
*

Cookies: 0
Posts: 24



WWW
« Reply #8 on: June 21, 2009, 05:31:51 PM »



You can call it phisy all you want, its a real website, and i bought my pre off of it, if you dont feel right about buying it from there, then dont buy one then go to the sprint store, all im saying its a real sprint site.
Logged
rushdown
Jr. Member
**

Cookies: 2
Posts: 66


« Reply #9 on: June 21, 2009, 05:51:41 PM »

This is not a true Sprint site... looks like an authorized reseller.

Here is the WHOIS info for sprintorders.com:

Registrant:
Corporate Communications Group
1660 NE Miami Gardens Drive
Suite 7
Miami, Florida 33179
United States

Registered through: Top Secure Net
Domain Name: SPRINTORDERS.COM
Created on: 17-Dec-05
Expires on: 17-Dec-11
Last Updated on: 28-Nov-07

Administrative Contact:
lerner, jared jared@ccgld.com
Corporate Communications Group
1660 NE Miami Gardens Drive
Suite 7
Miami, Florida 33179
United States
(305) 945-9100

Technical Contact:
lerner, jared jared@ccgld.com
Corporate Communications Group
1660 NE Miami Gardens Drive
Suite 7
Miami, Florida 33179
United States
(305) 945-9100
Logged
MerdinH
Newbie
*

Cookies: 0
Posts: 24



WWW
« Reply #10 on: June 21, 2009, 06:06:37 PM »

This is not a true Sprint site... looks like an authorized reseller.

Here is the WHOIS info for sprintorders.com:

Registrant:
Corporate Communications Group
1660 NE Miami Gardens Drive
Suite 7
Miami, Florida 33179
United States

Registered through: Top Secure Net
Domain Name: SPRINTORDERS.COM
Created on: 17-Dec-05
Expires on: 17-Dec-11
Last Updated on: 28-Nov-07

Administrative Contact:
lerner, jared jared@ccgld.com
Corporate Communications Group
1660 NE Miami Gardens Drive
Suite 7
Miami, Florida 33179
United States
(305) 945-9100

Technical Contact:
lerner, jared jared@ccgld.com
Corporate Communications Group
1660 NE Miami Gardens Drive
Suite 7
Miami, Florida 33179
United States
(305) 945-9100

There you go you just proved yourself wrong, i said its a Sprint corporate site for Employees, which means its a sprint site built for employees, do you not understand what corporate means.
Logged
aledc78
Guest
« Reply #11 on: June 21, 2009, 09:23:31 PM »

Alright people, no need to over this....

for the ones that don't trust it, how about calling or chatting online with Sprint so you get piece of mind?

Merdin, this corporate communications group is really close to where I live... I might drive by to see if is a warehouse smuggling chinese slaves or a Sprint related business  Wink
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
BookMark Print

Jump to:  

Got a new phone? Find the forum here


Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
Palm online backup
Palm Pre Discussions (Sprint)
macbranson 2 518 Last post March 04, 2010, 06:53:53 AM
by string97bean
Record any music from any online radio station for Mac users easily
General WebOS Discussion
worthy32 0 30 Last post January 17, 2012, 07:58:04 PM
by worthy32




Galaxy Note | Samsung Galaxy Nexus | Kindle Fire | Atrix 4G | Motorola Xoom | Windows Phone 7
Nokia Lumia | Top Hosts | Samsung Galaxy Tab | Samsung Galaxy S2 | Samsung Galaxy S | Samsung Wave
HTC Evo 3D | HTC Evo 4G | HTC Incredible | HTC Incredible 2 | HTC Incredible S | HTC Thunderbolt
Motorola Droid Razr
| HTC Desire | HTC Desire HD | HTC Desire Z | HTC Desire S | HTC Wildfire
Motorola Droid | Galaxy Indulge | Nokia N8 | Droid Charge | Droid X | Droid X2 | Droid 2| Droid 3 | Fascinate
HTC Sensation | HTC Flyer | LG Revolution | Asus Transformer | Xperia Play | iPhone 4 | Nexus S | Droid Bionic
HTC Wildfire S | HTC Droid Eris


This is an Un-Official fan based Website. The views expressed on this website are solely those of the proprietor, or contributors to the site, and do not necessarily reflect the views or opinions of the parties it covers, and is not affiliated with, endorsed or sponsored by parties involved.
If you have a problem with any of the content posted on this website, please contact "sales@verticalscope.com"
Term of Use | Privacy Policy | BlackRain 2006 by, Crip














CopyRight 2008 www.PalmPreForum.org
Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Sitemap